FITspiration Friday: Remember Why


Whew! This week went by fast. How did you do with your goal-setting last week? If you missed last week’s post, go here. It was about how you can achieve anything you want by setting goals and rewarding yourself! I was jumping up and down, doing a little dance, and happy as Ever when a friend of mine shared that last week’s post inspired her to set a goal to lose 15 pounds! When she reaches it (because I know she will), she’s going to buy herself a pair of boots she’s had her eye on. That, sweet friends, is what this is about! That is what I’m doing FITspo Friday for, and I LOVE it when I see it working in people’s lives! So, if you are ever inspired by what you’ve read here, leave a comment and say so! I would really love to hear from you.

This week, I want to ask you one question: Why do you want to be fit?

Living a healthy lifestyle, at its core, must be intentional. Like most things worth fighting and taking risks for, it’s important to know why you are doing it. Lorna Jane has done a survey and found the top 20 reasons why people  workout. Here are my favorites from their list.

1. It gives me a natural high…

2. To add years to my life…

3. It sticks like glue…

4. To find the perfect balance…

5. It’s just part of who I am…

6. To have my cake and eat it too…

7. Because it’s a gift…

Everyone has different reasons why they workout and want to be FIT. What is yours? 

Leave a detailed answer in the comments below. We all need inspiration!

One comment

  1. Amanda Lindner · · Reply

    I workout because I’ve lost 90 pounds due to my lifestyle change! That was something I never thought I could do, but I set a goal and made it just about that and not a number on a scale. I can’t picture not working out. It makes me feel so much better and full of life!

Read the comments or add yours.

