What Doesn’t Kill You


 

The other day I was listening to the radio and the DJ said something that made me want to call in about! Now, this is not the norm for me. I don’t believe I’ve ever called in a radio station before. Ever.

So, as the next song began playing, he said something very similar to this, “What doesn’t kill you, does not make you stronger. It just helps you manage difficult situations better than you would have before.”

What?! Does he not realize that what he just said totally contradicted itself? Please holla if you agree it sounded a little crooked. It made my face scrunch up in embarrassment for the guy!

I was also reminded of what I said in the recent post Be Proactive

So often, I have put things off until the perfect time or when I was ready. Honestly, you will never be ready. You will learn this as you grow older. No matter what age or stage of life, you never know what to expect. You are constantly learning how to adjust to each new season, because no season prepares you for the next. It only makes you strong enough to face it. That’s why humans beings are the most powerful creatures on the planet, because of our ability to adapt.

Needless to say, it was Kelly Clarkson‘s song “Stronger” that played next. If you haven’t heard it before, here it is!

What doesn’t kill you Does make you stronger!

Leigh

 

One comment

  1. […] What Doesn’t Kill You […]

Read the comments or add yours.

