Are You Stuck?


“Man is free at the moment he wishes to be.”–Voltaire

I had the privilege of going to lunch with an amazing group of girls. It was a fun time of gathering to share life and good conversation together. And, of course, good food!

I was inspired by a new friend who freely spoke about this point in her life where she currently feels “stuck”. And, as she was speaking and the ladies around the table shared ideas and encouragement, I was just dying to unload the mass of understanding and acceptance I have learned to live by over the past several years! The very reason being, that those past several years have been some of the deepest darkest “stuck” I could have never imagined or expected to experience. Ever.

It has been 10 months since I last worked full-time, so all of my focus has been totally concentrated on treatment and recovery. For a moment I seized the opportunity to share with her some of what I’ve learned, but left wishing I said so much more.  I cannot help but want to share the hope I now have with her that it’s not always going to be this way! One of the greatest blessings I’ve experienced in life is to give my struggles purpose by sharing them with others who can relate, and encourage them to keep choosing life and see the hope their future holds. (…because there really is always hope, even when we feel it’s all gone. Truth!)

There have honestly been several periods of my life that I felt would never end. Sometimes I would even believe the false idea that things would stay the same for the rest of my life and there was nothing I could do about it. And I just Know there a ton of you out there that have experienced something similar!

So, I want to share with you what I did that gave me freedom and clarity to overcome my stuckness. They weren’t given to me in a manual or found in a book. After being unprepared to share what changed my life, I decided it was time to assess and evaluate what truly has worked for me. I have divided them into a series of posts that you will receive over the next few days. Look out for each challenge titled Becoming Free to follow the series! I’ve never done anything like this, so your feedback is very much appreciated!

While this may be asking a lot, I’d like to challenge you to try them out yourself. As I have seen and can testify that each of these challenges have totally changed my life, my hope is that you all can share the experience all the same. I would love nothing more than to know that I have helped you overcome a period in time where you feel stuck. I know your pain. And I know the victory you can have over it.

Be free!

Leigh

 

Related articles
4 comments

  1. […] Are You Stuck? (watchmerock.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Are You Stuck? Click to SHARE!MoreLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this. Tags: accept, Acceptance, awareness, becoming free, behavioral health, goal setting, good habits, how to accept, Leigh, priorities, reflections, relationships, self love, stuck, watch me rock, William James, Willingness to accept Want More? SUBSCRIBE! […]

  3. […] Are You Stuck? Click to SHARE!MoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Tags: be free, Be proactive, becoming free, direction, free, freedom, Leigh, Organization, Philosophy, Proactivity, Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, Stephen Covey, take action, take initiative, Tim Ferris Want More? SUBSCRIBE! […]

Read the comments or add yours.

